In a few words
Built between 1849 and 1853 by architect Pierre Gauvreau, this monumental church followed a first chapel in 1718 and a first church by Gauvreau in 1724 (enlarged in 1802 and 1804). Archaeological digs in 2007 have uncovered remains from the south of the present church. Among these numerous treasuers: a vision of Saint Roch, a convas by J.A. Aide-Créquy (1777) recently restored, as well as a unique organ by Napoléon Déry (1874). Under the church: a shocking crypt grouping remarkably preserved wood gravestones. In the Summer season, guided tours are offered every day by volunteers. The presbytery, built in 1888 by David Ouellet, welcomes the Café du Bon Dieu, an authentic establishment of social economy which serves to conserve the values of the heritage in the area.
This sympathetic coffee shop pffers a friendly and relaxing environment; coffees, teas, hot chocolates, home-made lemonade, iced coffees, pastries and other treats are availble.
Church - Mid-June to Mid-September, everyday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Cafe shop - Mid-June to Mid-September, everyday from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
This place also offers : Restaurant