Itineraries

Saint-Côme-Linière se souvient...(Société historique Saint-Côme-de-Kennebec et de Linière)

Saint-Côme-Linière • La Beauce
Saint-Côme-Linière remerbers....
Premier de 15 panneaux du circuit rappelant le feu de 1926 au coin de la rue du Pont et de la rue Principale
Croix celtique en mémoire des pionniers anglais, écossais et irlandais
View on Google Maps

Saint-Côme-Linière se souvient...(Société historique Saint-Côme-de-Kennebec et de Linière)

Contact details

1551, street 19e
Saint-Côme-Linière Québec, G0M 1J0
List of itineraries

418 685-2700

histoire@globetrotter.net

Website
4.2
23 Google Reviews

In a few words

Come hear the story about the tragic fire of 1926 that virtually destroyed the entire village. Follow the fire's path, from where it started - close to the bridge over the du Loup River, to where it ended - atop the parish church. Thirteen interpretation panels set up along Rue Principale showcase the importance and architecture of the homes of yesteryears. On foot or by car, history is at your fingertips! Along Route 173, at the southern entrance to the municipality, come admire the Celtic cross erected in honour of the Irish, Scottish and English settlers from the Jersey, Linière and Marlow townships, who built and developed Kennebec road and the southern Beauce region in the 19th century.